RANDOM MUSING: DIGITALIZATION OF DIABOLISM AND NIGERIAN POLITICS

I think our ancestors too have chosen to digitalize their methodologies in dealing with the living. Ancestry is tradition, but I have never tried to associate tradition with modernity until my big brother, and an erstwhile political office holder in my LGA visited me at home in furtherance of his Easter goodwill to my family. What I clearly retrieved from his alarming story showed how tools of tradition, having to do with diabolical practices, used as evil appliances in hunting down the living by the living, is now digitalized. My brother politician lives a few blocks away from me. He is my kinsman and as he said, a leading member of the Buhari Campaign Organisation in Akwa Ibom State:

I wondered how this claim came about, same way as I wondered Chibuike Amaechi’s rumored appointment as Campaign DG of the said organisation. Why should it be “Buhari Presidential Campaign Organization”? Our democracy permits a “joint ticket” for our presidential election. And appointment into a political party organization is not usually individualized or apportioned. Campaigns are matters of a political party, it is the flag given in election that gives legitimacy to every candidate representing the party in the election, and not the intent of Mr President or the presidency especially and n this case – too many things happen behind President Buhari’s back: truth be told. My first surprise at this, is that nobody has yet denied the rumor of Amaechi’s appointment thus. I have now revealed to pressmen an helpless issue they should raise with the presidency, as to why a political campaign appointment should be made when he is yet to declare his intention to rerun for the presidency.

The question is: has Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi been appointed the Director General of the “Buhari Presidential Campaign Organization”? Or is it a mistake of nomenclature. Nigerians need to know if Buhari will fly his party’s flag with Osinbajo or if he would return to demand for who he demanded in the first place in 2015? I think Mr President should dare Nigerians with considering Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as his running mate for the 2019 presidential election: many would wonder my position. Mine is purely from hindsight, insight and foresight. I will take you on a little spiritual trip into our far past. We will take aspects of the injustices meted on the total story of the June 12 1993 Presidential election. Oh! How I love to dare!

I dare Mr President to dare Nigerians by reinforcing the believe that he has an “agenda” to “Islamize Nigeria” and prove how innocent he is of the accusation after he has secured victory on a “Muslim/Muslim ticket” with th Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu. OH! How I love to dare but I wish President Buhari can also dare like me. I am a Christian brothers and sister, and I am sincere about my position that Nigeria should understand why we must attract to our polity the “Muslim/Muslim ticket” for national restitution. It was for me to come to this call that I pleaded with President Buhari, in three open letters to him, asking him to “Sit Up Or Resign…”, demanding two things from him: the rejection of tenure elongation for APC working committees across board, and the suspension of all democratic strictures using the powers of the CinC should the national assembly attempt to override his rejection of the amendment bill f the electoral law to suit Saraki’s fancy, or let the senate explain the national interest they are trying to defend with sequences of elections, when they are the direct beneficiaries. They have no shame and for these bunch we do not need a foolish democracy.

I tired my life to the political progress of Nigeria because I knew that President Buhari would have finally nailed Asiwaju Bola Tinubu on Nigeria’s political cross for our Easter sacrifice needlessly, because there is one sacrifice that speaks better things, and we would have lost another opportunity we have for national redemption and sociopolitical restitution for our nation’s divine cleansing from past political inconsistencies, if he had allowed the elongation of tenure for the present APC NWC members, a very derelict bunch of political opportunists. APC NEC consists of the President, Vice President, SGF (from the presidency), principal officers of both houses of the national assembly, state governors, the members of the NWC and the chairmen of state working committees. All of them are direct beneficiaries of the tenure elongation because even with the crisis in all state branches of the party because they are derelict in service, they devices a highway of self benefit in the face of their lack of merit.

I love godliness and I love Truth when I have him clearly. The injustice of the June 12 1993 Presidential election did not only rob the South West of the Abiola Presidency, we thank God it was remedied in the failed Obasanjo administration, which mismanaged 8 years of national prosperity, promoted other failed and administrations after him, and if it was just and fair for the South West to be accorded, and have enjoyed compensation, permitted by the zoning of the Presidency by all political parties to the region at that time, allowing only presidential candidates from the zone to contest in the first presidential election, after the June 12 annulment, in the 4th Republicans, then it should just and fair to finish with the second arm.of that s injustice too: justice is served with two arms – one with the sword and the other with the balance. The injustice of the June 12 1993 aborted presidential victory has not been fully remedied.

it must be made clear that an important issue of that injustice is still left unattended to, and because Nigeria’s Holocaust is made ready already and Nigeria’s disintegration is ticking and our nation can become a foregone conclusion as “there was a country”. It was for this reason that I insisted on mentioning that if Buhari allows tenure elongation, he would lose the 2019 election and throw Nigeria into crisis,/a crisis which God Almighty will step into and appoint death to sit on the Seat of the President and dare anyone to go sit on it. This will ensue the ascension of an Interventionist President for Nigeria. As an ambassador of the Kingdom of God on earth, I dare say that the Almighty God is not happy with Nigerians for allowing spiritual beasts continue to lead decent people he has appointed to glorify him on this land. Or does God not deserve his glory in Nigeria?

I dare say that President Buhari’s attitude towards his political party from the onset has caused Oyegun to wallow in self conceit and political delusion, and until Mr President can redeem himself, Oyegun will be his nemesis, as he was for had m in the ANPP where he was also party chairman. The personalization of political party participation in the campaign process prior to an election was what happened to Jonathan and was a major reason for Jonathan’s lost of the 2015 Presidential election. His wife, Patience, contributed more than 35% affirmation to his lost of that election by her public parades, overtaking the leaders of the PDP. 35% affirmation is usually left for women participation and Patience used it all up herself alone bringing her husband down. This one that Amaechi left Buhari’s office and say d he was made DG of BCO…ehhnnnn!

You know Muslim men do not like the parade of women before them, the acts of Patience led to the stoning of a sitting president in 2 core northern states during his campaign tours. We can forgive this and ask some northern youths to grow up. President Buhari must reinvent the APC and make it a strong platform for him to stand at campaigns and to prepare a platform for him to succeed at the 2019 presidential elections. Nevertheless, President Buhari has done well in annulling the tenure elongation bid, a bid like Obasanjo’s “third term” bid. Truly Obasanjo is evil just like Babangida, but while Babangida is a “genius”, Obasanjo is a true Yoruba man – he loves noise making and “ejo ejumi sile…oooo!” (Ooo! Leave me let me fight)

These were my thoughts when my brother politician and a local stalwart of the APC sat at talk with me on my verandah on Easter Monday. I was surprised that he was unawares of my position on the tenure elongation issue, but while he is expecting congresses to be held based on a released timetable, I told him to discard the matter as Mr President had already appointed a “reconciliation committee” that must be allowed to complete the assigned work. He opened up on why he wanted the present hierarchy of the APC to continue and was elated that this coming Saturday will be Ward Congress where he hopes the party would return all the incumbent ward executives and follow, thus, through all other congresses and to the national convention, hoping to represent the same people whose tenure elongation bid we have rejected: bringing them in through the back door and wasting money and time, just to sabotage the Asiwaju committee. I said to myself “see political diabolism!”. Mr President’s integrity is at stake;/the Asiwaju Committee has work to do and the present APC NWC must freely go on 30 June 2018.

Would anyone take Oyegun’s NWC released timetable for congresses and convention seriously? Has Oyegun forgotten that Mr President himself set up a reconciliation committee that he thinks should prepare the party for the congresses and convention? Is it not now clear that Oyegun is attempting to sabotage Mr President’s desire to activate the APC’s strength to win the 2019 Presidential election? I will come back to this. Let me stay on the subject matter briefly: ancestors and the digitalization of diabolism.

My brother politician’s story was: “my brother, please be careful these days when.you receive calls on your mobile telephone. Things are happening these days. Anytime you receive a call from now on, do not be quick to answer ‘hello’. People now use phone calls to eliminate their enemies. As you answer and say ‘hello’, you are cut off from the other end, and you just die at this end. If you have a call, cut it and call the person back (gwanjo: who get that kaien money?), and you can avoid trouble”. “Wow!” I said to myself “diabolism is now digitalized”. Our ancestors are now using the global system for mobile (GSM) their own way and touching us as in a telephone conversation. “Wonders” is just beginning, and “shall never end”?

I have had stories of voice calls from 5 digit numbers that if you pick, you die instantly. I have experienced an embarrassing moment when I received a link from a very respected Christian brother and I thought he has gotten his own N3,000 worth of airtime and wanted me to join in on the MTN anniversary bonanza. I sent that nonsense to 30 of my contacts and felt bad when I realized I was one of his own 30. I wished I could pull them back but I was already embarrassed for seeking free N3,000 airtime before 30 friends: amem? (is it easy?). Another digital diabolism. That one catch me hands down. But brothers and sisters, I won’t die from answering calls ooo! I no be fowl.

Now let us look at our sociopolitical troubles as Nigeria: if you look at the matter closely, you will see it like my friend Arc Mfon Akpabio saw it recently. He bursted out: ” corruption! Corruption!! Corruption!!!,/we are tired of hearing of PDP 16 years of corruption. We now want roads, food, hospitals etc”. And believe me he was right. I said it in my epistles to Mr President and showed him how he was standing on one leg when he is provided with three. He lost the APC to Oyegun and the national assembly to Saraki, who sneaked in like a thief into the national assembly grounds at dawn and his like a rogue in a small car just to be senate president. God forbid that I should respect such as senate president. I would rather have an “akop usem ebot” (our native goat). I know a thing about his father when he was senate leader under Joseph Wayas. A true son of his father indeed.

Our politicians cannot distinguish between “politics” and “governance”. Now let me afford some education, par adventure this one cry from me would get into their “greasy heads”. Now get this and say after me ” politics is the given process in a polity where by an adult can express his aspiration to the leadership of his people” and “governance is what the people benefit from you when your aspiration to leadership has been fulfilled”. Politics the process of seeking political power and governance is what is done with the political power given. In the Buhari administration, only the executive arm of government attempts governance, and since it takes the representatives of the people to get these governance to the people using the laws they make as vehicles, what the s happening to us as a people is the lack of functional vehicles to convey the dividends of hood governance this administration has instituted.

The national assembly in conjunction with the APC leadership targeted two people for political “elimination” – “cutting down” – President Buhari and Asiwaju Bola Tinubu. First they scuttled the opportunity at righting the injustice done against the “Muslim/Muslim ticket” of June 12 1993 by scuttling Tinubu’s Vice Presidential bid and to terminate his relevance in the APC: they thought they had succeeded but now they know better. The next to be cut down would have been President Buhari at the dawn of the 2019 Presidential elections, paving the way for Bukola Saraki to sleep in small cars and become our President. God forbid it. Instead of Bukola Saraki to be Nigeria’s President, death will seat as President over Nigeria. Let’s wait and see! It is now urgent, incumbent and almost belated on Mr President to hurry the Asiwaju committee up and give them until mid May to submit their report and to set up caretaker committees to handle the intended Congresses and the national convention. The credibility of the present APC NWC is dysfunctional and cannot be trusted to deliver necessary party events. I saw through Oyegun since June 2015/and I I’ll publish my article on him as at tgen soon.

Thank you folks

Ini A Morgan
05/04/18

Published by Ini Morgan

Architect, Author and Teacher. CEO Apostolic Vision International and Principal at Time Subsidiaries (Project Managers)

Leave a comment